Association of Earth Science Editors              
Tuesday, July 22, 2014


Home
What is AESE?
Collapse -- AESE Docs
    Overview
    How to Join
    Awards
    Committees
    Constitution
    History
    Address Change
Annual Meeting
    2013
    2012
    2011
    2010
    2009
    2008
    2007
    2006
    2005
    2004
Officers & Board
    Personnel
    Duties
Resources
    Members Only:
     • Directory
     • Calendar
    Blueline
     • Listserver
     • Jobs Bank
     • Search Portal
    Glossaries & DBs
    Links
    New Member Pubs
    Refer. Digital Doc
    Style Guides
=> Freelancers
Acknowledgments
Members who freelance

AESE Members Who Freelance


Click on a person's name to send an e-mail.

Andrew Alden, alden@andrew-alden.com
Editing of natural-science content in hard copy or soft: research papers, college textbooks, monographs, popular articles, proceedings, websites, marcom. BA in geology; experience in private and public sectors; in AESE since 1981.
Website: geology.about.com

Nicole D. Barlow, nicole@purplerockediting.com
BSc in earth science and geography, technical/scientific writing and editing, copy editing, research, desktop publishing, graphic creation and editing.
Website: www.purplerockediting.com

Mary-Margaret Coates, mmcoates@att.net
MS in Geology. Editing in the natural sciences and engineering; text, table, figure, and map editing.

Janet W. Crampton, janet.crampton@wap.org
Writing and editing in earth and environmental sciences and in gender equity

Bob Davie, bdavie@RnDtechnical.com
Editorial areas of expertise: scientific and technical writing and editing; copy editing; literature and web research; desktop publishing; publication project management; style-guide development
Website: www.RnDtechnical.com

Dana Desonie, desonie@cox.net
Writing and editing in the earth, ocean and environmental sciences for professional papers and proposals, textbooks, educational software, websites, encyclopedia, newsletters, and magazines. Ph.D. in geological oceanography, M.S. and B.A. in geology.
Website: www.thesciencewriter.com

Mary C. Eberle, m.eberle@wordrite.com
Technical and scientific editing, copy editing, file formatting, and indexing. B.A. and M.S. in geology, University of Colorado; clients since 1984 include scientific and professional organizations.
Website: www.wordrite.com

Elaine R. Firestone, ELS, elaine@erfedits.com
Editorial consulting, professional manuscript editing, and copyediting on many disciplines including oceanography, meteorology, remote sensing, Earth and space sciences, optical and oceanographic sensors, horticulture, general agriculture, etc.; non-scientific subjects as well.
Website: www.erfedits.com

Glen Foss, gnfoss@cox.net
BS and MS in geology; have authored and edited numerous DSDP and ODP operational and technical reports. More recently have taught oceanography and geology in community colleges and have done similar editing on a popular college-level oceanography text. Can do both copy and content editing.

Elsa Kapitan-White, E_White@msn.com or
kapitan-white@sugar-land.oilfield.slb.com 
Writing and editorial (hard copy and PC and Mac platforms), oilfield specialization

Joan Melcher, jmelcher@bresnan.net
Decades of writing and editing experience, much of it in the earth sciences. Project editor for Environmental Science: Earth as a Living Planet (Botkin/Keller) and many other academic and trade books. Examples of work can be found at my website: www.joanmelcher.com.
Website: www.joanmelcher.com

Rich Meyrick, editing@jaspasjourney.com
Ph.D. in Earth Sciences and Environmental Change (Cambridge), M.Sc. in Recent Environmental Change (Liverpool) and B.Sc. in Geography (London). Published author, editor and researcher in both scientific and literary genres. Copy editing for any field. Content editing and writing for earth sciences, the environment and related topics. Experienced in both British and US English.

Lisa Pinsker, lpinsker@NASW.ORG
Experienced and professional science writer and editor who specializes in earth and environmental science.

William D. Rose, wdrose@adelphia.net
AESE Charter Member. A.B. and M.S. in geology. More than 35 years' experience in geological editing and publication management. Can provide editing of text and illustrations, including maps, in hard copy and electronic format; extensive experience in successfully communicating with authors and reviewers. Clients include scientific organizations in the geological sciences.

Victor Van Beuren, victor.vanbeuren@gmail.com
Indexing services offered for geological, geophysical, and physical science books and topical compilations. More than 20 years in STM publication management and editing (journals/books/magazines). Clients include commercial and professional organizations.

Joanne Yeary, terraediting@optimum.net
Thorough, high-quality technical editing of environmental consulting reports, expert reports and presentations, and hydrogeologic data. Over 20 years of environmental consulting and quality assurance experience. B.S. in Geology and M.S. in Technological Systems Management (Environmental and Waste Management concentration) from Stony Brook University.


To be listed for freelance work, contact our webmaster via the link at the bottom of this page.

Specify listing type (editorial, production, etc.), areas of expertise, and contact information (e-mail address).

AESE restricts Web site listings for freelancers and other providers of editorial services to AESE members in good standing.


Top
Home
Contact: webmaster

Copyright © 1996-2014 Association of Earth Science Editors. All rights reserved.
Hosted by the American Geological Institute.